I wish for Peter Pan and Neverland.

Sometimes I wish I was Peter Pan,

Believing so hard and truly that I can stay a child forever that I did.

To live in Neverland and bring joy to innocent souls.

Live where the unthinkable, non-believable things…..thoughts, live.

It seems so wonderful….

It’s what I want,

But can’t have,

Because I live in reality where Neverland is just a thought, a thing in a story, imaginary.

I live where Peter Pan doesn’t exist,

Nor does Wendy or Tinkerbell exist here.

I wish to believe in fairies,

When I was young I would scream “I do believe in fairies, I do, I do”

Because I did….now it’s just an unthinkable thought.

Now sometimes I wish for Peter Pan and Neverland,

But I live where Peter Pan doesn’t exist and nor does Wendy or Tinkerbell.

I live in reality where Peter Pan and Neverland are truly just a wish,

Because magic just simply doesn’t exist.

 

-NotYourAverageGirl (Rhodesia)

*** A poem I wrote when I was a junior in high school.