Lizzie's Looks


Although I have been on the body positive track for the past five years, the summer evokes a familiar feeling every year.

When I was a little girl I dreaded this time of year. I dreaded having any part of my body being shown. Terrible self esteem made me awfully shy and I would honestly hide. When I was eighteen I made a change. I took on the challenge of becoming body positive and I have been working towards it ever since.

The work doesn’t stop however because every summer my past feelings make their way to the surface. I’ve decided to write a list of reminders for myself about the summer and myself (inspired by amazing people on tumblr). Hopefully I can come back and look at this whenever I feel down and maybe someone else could to.

  1. Your legs and arms are allowed to be seen. No matter…

View original post 380 more words