I’m Great, You’re Great

I’m great, you’re great. I’m amazing, you’re amazing. Life is great and amazing, even though at times it may not seem to be. Life is truly what you make it, you can choose to dwell on the negative, or the positive. I read somewhere that our brains are hardwired to dwell on the negative more, and have more intense responses to negative thoughts, memories, feelings, etc. We can work on making our brains not do that by simply dwelling on the positive thoughts, memories, feelings, etc… more. This will help the happy feelings come out more, therefore you will be happier. I am constantly dwelling on the positive, or trying to. I have been starting things and also finishing them, which is something I have been working on. I am building my future. I am growing. I am learning. I am becoming myself.

I had to go to college to realize it wasn’t for me. That was my only real plan in life, the only plan I had. Going to college and it being a sad experience for me, made me make other plans. Made me think of other alternatives for building and starting my future. It made me actually start doing… which I wasn’t before. I was crying all the time, going to class, and eating. You would think me going to college, and starting the building blocks for my future there would have made me happier, but instead it made me sad.

I am better, I am happier, and I feel like me now.

I hope you’re having a great, positive, and blessed Sunday. I also hope you’ll have a great week.

If you read this whole post, thank you.

NotYourAverageGirl

– Rhody

2 thoughts on “I’m Great, You’re Great

Add yours

  1. Yes we need to do things to know if they are for us or not and yes all of it are plans. I am glad you are becoming yourself and more positive. Keep it up. Many Blessings of Love, Light and Healing Energies coming to you from me. Keep going be Brave. God Bless 🙂 ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

